URL Updates for Web Hunts and Virtual Field Trips

Search Again

Web Hunts and Virtual Field Trips

  • 3rd - 5th Grades
  • 144 pages
  • Product ID: TCR2159


Page Site Name URL
7 1 Yahooligans http://yahooligans.com
7 2 Ask Jeeves Kids Search Engine http://www.ajkids.com
7 3 Kids Go http://kids.go.com/Center/Kids/Kids_Jr
7 4 One Key--the Kid Safe Search Engine http://www.onekey.com
7 5 KidsClick! http://www.kidsclick.org
7 6 Yahooligans http://yahooligans.com
12 1 How Stuff Works: Time http://science.howstuffworks.com/time.htm
12 2 Walk through Time http://physics.nist.gov/GenInt/Time/time.html
12 3 NASA Sundials http://kids.msfc.nasa.gov/Earth/Sundials/sundials.asp
12 4 World Time Zone Map http://aa.usno.navy.mil/AA/faq/docs/world_tzones.html
12 5 Time Zones http://www.time.gov
12 6 How Stuff Works: Pendulum Clocks http://www.howstuffworks.com/clock.htm
16 1 Figure This! http://www.figurethis.org/index40.htm
16 2 Mathletics http://oncampus.richmond.edu/academics/as/education/projects/webunits/math/sport.html
16 3 Your Party http://oncampus.richmond.edu/academics/as/education/projects/webunits/math/cooking2.html
16 4 So, You're Planning A Trip? http://oncampus.richmond.edu/academics/as/education/projects/webunits/math/trips.html
20 1 NOVA Online: The History of Money http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/moolah/history.html
20 2 The Anatomy of a Bill http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/moolah/anatomy.html
20 3 The History of Money http://www.pbs.org/newshour/on2/money/history.html
20 4 Circulation of Money http://www.frbatlanta.org/invoke_brochure.cfm?objectid=83FD41E6-9AF0-11D5-898400508BB89A83&method=display_body
23 1 Census Bureau Population Clocks http://www.census.gov/main/www/popclock.html
23 2 Population Map http://www.cast.uark.edu/local/catalog/national/html/Population.htmldir/USpop1990.html
23 3 David Levine's Population Page http://www.ibiblio.org/lunarbin/worldpop
23 4 Population Growth http://www.learner.org/exhibits/dailymath/population.html
26 1 The Why Files?: Cloning http://whyfiles.org/034clone/index.html
26 2 I can do that!: Cloning http://www.eurekascience.com/ICanDoThat/cloning.htm
26 3 I can do that!: Genes http://www.eurekascience.com/ICanDoThat/dna_genes.htm
30 1 Sue at the Field Museum http://www.fmnh.org/sue/default.htm
30 2 The Why Files?: Going, Going, Gone http://whyfiles.news.wisc.edu/029dinos/sue1.html
30 3 Enchanted Forest: Dinosaur Fossils http://www.EnchantedLearning.com/subjects/dinosaurs/dinofossils
30 4 Dinosaur Extinction http://www.cotf.edu/ete/modules/msese/dinosaur.html
30 5 Fossils http://www.rom.on.ca/quiz/fossil
34 1 NOVA Online: Build A Bridge http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/bridge/build.html
34 2 Bridges http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/buildingbig/bridge
34 3 Brooklyn Bridge http://www.romdog.com/bridge/history/bridge_history.html
34 4 Brooklyn Bridge History http://www.inventionfactory.com/history/RHAbridg/bb.html
34 5 Bridges Collection http://www.edu.pe.ca/southernkings/1bridge.htm
34 6 Bridges http://www.branta.connectfree.co.uk/bridges.htm
34 7 How Stuff Works: Bridges http://science.howstuffworks.com/bridge1.htm
38 1 A Look Inside the Human Body http://warriors.warren.k12.il.us/dburke/bodyindex.htm
38 2 Human Anatomy Online at InnerBody.com http://www.innerbody.com/htm/body.html
42 1 Word Central http://www.wordcentral.com
42 2 Journal Topics http://www.berkeleyprep.org/lower/fourth/writing/journal_writing.htm
42 3 Short Subject Topics http://www.berkeleyprep.org/lower/fourth/writing/short_subjects.htm
46 1 Folk and Fairy Tales http://www.rickwalton.com/folktale/folktale.htm
46 2 Tips for Story Tellers 1 http://falcon.jmu.edu/~ramseyil/storyvoice.htm
46 3 Tips for Story Tellers 2 http://falcon.jmu.edu/~ramseyil/storytelling.htm
46 4 Tips for Story Tellers 3 http://www.eldrbarry.net/roos/eest.htm
49 1 Scrap Puppets http://www.gizbit.com/crafts.htm#Scrap%20Puppets
49 2 History of Puppets http://sunniebunniezz.com/puppetry/puphisto.htm
49 3 The Puppet Gallery http://www.puppetgallery.com
49 4 Tips for Readers' Groups http://www.aaronshep.com/rt/Tips3.html
49 5 Reader's Theatre Editions by Aaron Shepard http://www.aaronshep.com/rt/RTE.html
49 6 Stories from Aaron Shepard http://www.aaronshep.com/stories
52 1 Time: Heroes and Icons http://www.time.com/time/time100/heroes
52 2 People Who Made a Difference in American History http://library.thinkquest.org/TQ0312038
52 3 Women of the Hall http://www.greatwomen.org/women.php
52 4 Their Stamp on History http://www.stamponhistory.com
52 5 Meet Amazing Americans http://www.americaslibrary.gov/cgi-bin/page.cgi/aa
52 6 Biographies of the Founding Fathers http://www.colonialhall.com/biodoi.asp
56 1 Three Cheers for the Red, White, and Blue http://www.geocities.com/Heartland/Ranch/9198/revwar/revindex.htm
56 2 Schoolhouse Rock American Revolution http://www.apocalypse.org/pub/u/gilly/Schoolhouse_Rock/HTML/history/shot.html
56 3 The History Place: American Revolution http://www.historyplace.com/unitedstates/revolution
56 4 Jump Back In Time: American Revolution http://www.americaslibrary.gov/cgi-bin/page.cgi/jb/revolut
56 5 The Road to Revolution http://www.pbs.org/ktca/liberty
60 1 Stately Knowledge http://www.ipl.org/youth/stateknow
60 2 The US 50-Guide to the 50 States http://www.theus50.com
60 3 Explore the States http://www.americaslibrary.gov/cgi-bin/page.cgi/es
63 1 Maps & Globes http://www.mcwdn.org/MAPS&GLOBES/Maps.html
63 2 Color Landforms of the U.S. http://fermi.jhuapl.edu/states/states.html
63 3 U.S. Map http://www.lib.utexas.edu/maps/cia00/united_states_sm00.jpg
66 1 U.S. EPA Kids Page http://www.epa.gov/recyclecity
66 2 E-Patrol http://www.sprint.com/epatrol
66 3 On the Trail of the Missing Ozone http://www.epa.gov/ozone/science/missoz/missoztx.html
66 4 How can kids help? http://endangered.fws.gov/kids
70 1 Animal List http://endangered.fws.gov/wildlife.html
70 2 Endangered Species Profiles http://www.seaworld.org/infobooks/Endangered/home.html
70 3 Protecting Endangered Species from Pesticides http://www.epa.gov/espp
70 4 WWF Fact Sheets http://www.worldwildlife.org/species/species.cfm
70 5 Endangered Animals Student Story Project http://www2.lhric.org/pocantico/5thgrade99/animals.htm
73 1 Landforms of the World http://www.geocities.com/monte7dco
73 2 Landforms http://www.enchantedlearning.com/geography/landforms/glossary.shtml
76 1 Yahoo! Search Engine http://www.yahoo.com
76 2 AltaVista Photo and Media Finder http://www.altavista.com/
76 3 Excite Search Engine http://www.excite.com
76 4 Kathy Schrock's Guide for Educators http://school.discoveryeducation.com/schrockguide
76 5 Tired Teachers' Web Site http://www.teachercertification.org/teach/tired-teacher-website-k12/
76 6 Education World Search Engine http://www.education-world.com
78 1 The Statue of Liberty National Monument http://www.nps.gov/stli/photosmultimedia/photogallery.htm
78 2 The Statue of Liberty Picture Gallery http://www.statueofliberty.org/Statue_of_Liberty_Picture.html
78 3 The Statue of Liberty eTour http://www.nps.gov/featurecontent/stli/eTour.htm
78 4 Francis Scott Key http://www.usflag.org/francis.scott.key.html
78 5 The American Bald Eagle http://www.usflag.org/bald.eagle.html
78 6 I am the Flag http://www.usflag.org/toc.html
78 7 The Liberty Bell Museum http://www.libertybellmuseum.com/faqs.htm
78 8 The Liberty Bell http://www.ushistory.org/libertybell
82 1 Monet's Garden http://giverny.org/gardens/fcm/visitgb.htm
82 2 Claude Monet--Olga's Gallery http://www.abcgallery.com/M/monet/monet.html
82 3 Art Kids Rule! http://accessarts.org/ArtKids/Painting/paint-online
82 4 Monet Biography http://intermonet.com/biograph
82 5 Monet's Garden, Giverny http://www.arts.monash.edu.au/visual_culture/projects/diva/giverny.html
85 1 The National Baseball Hall of Fame http://baseballhalloffame.org/default.htm
85 2 A Short History of the Single-Season Home Run Record http://baseballhalloffame.org/exhibits/online_exhibits/ss_home_run
85 3 1998 Hall of Fame Photo Contest Winners http://baseballhalloffame.org/exhibits/online_exhibits/photo_contest/1998
85 4 1999 Hall of Fame Photo Contest Winners http://baseballhalloffame.org/exhibits/online_exhibits/photo_contest/1999
85 5 2000 Hall of Fame Photo Contest Winners http://baseballhalloffame.org/exhibits/online_exhibits/photo_contest/2000
85 6 2001 Hall of Fame Photo Contest Winners http://baseballhalloffame.org/exhibits/online_exhibits/photo_contest/2001
88 1 Oceans #1 http://www.epa.gov/owow/oceans/kids.html
88 2 Ocean Trivia http://pao.cnmoc.navy.mil/educate/neptune/neptune.htm
88 3 Cetaceans http://nmml.afsc.noaa.gov/education/cetaceans/cetacea.htm
88 4 What's It Like Where You Live?-Temperate Oceans http://mbgnet.mobot.org/salt/oceans
88 5 PBS: Secrets of the Ocean Realm http://www.pbs.org/oceanrealm/seadwellers
92 1 WWF--Coral Reefs http://wwf.panda.org/about_our_earth/blue_planet/coasts/coral_reefs/
92 2 Things You Can Do to Help the Coral Reef http://www.yoto98.noaa.gov/books/reefs/reef1-5.htm
92 3 Ocean World--Coral Reefs http://oceanworld.tamu.edu/students/coral/coral1.htm
92 4 AskJeeves: Coral Reefs http://mbgnet.mobot.org/salt/coral
95 1 Everglades National Park http://www.shannontech.com/ParkVision/Everglades/Everglades.html
95 2 The Everglades: History and Culture http://www.nps.gov/ever/historyculture/index.htm
95 3 Everglades National Park: Endangered Species http://www.everglades.national-park.com/info.htm#end
95 4 Everglades National Park: Animal Profiles http://www.nps.gov/ever/naturescience/animals.htm
95 5 Everglades National Park: Species Checklist http://www.nps.gov/ever/naturescience/mammalchecklist.htm
95 6 Everglades National Park: Habitats http://www.everglades.national-park.com/info.htm#hab
95 7 How You Can Help http://www.everglades.org/yf-links.html
98 1 Mark Millmore's Ancient Egypt http://www.eyelid.co.uk
98 2 Ancient Egypt http://www.ancientegypt.co.uk/menu.html
98 3 Pyramid Construction http://interoz.com/egypt/construction/construc.htm
102 1 NPS: The Freedom Trail http://www.nps.gov/bost/freedom_trail.htm
102 2 The Freedom Trail http://www.thefreedomtrail.org
102 3 The City of Boston: The Freedom Trail http://www.cityofboston.gov/freedomtrail
105 1 Leonardo's Workshop http://www.sanford-artedventures.com/play/leonardo
105 2 Leonardo da Vinci http://www.mos.org/sln/Leonardo
105 3 Virtual Renaissance: A journey through time http://209.174.10.73/Renaissance/
105 4 Renaissance Personalities Home Page (student project) http://www.yesnet.yk.ca/schools/projects/renaissance
108 1 Field Guide to the Universe http://www.childrensmuseum.org/cosmicquest/fieldguide/planets.html
108 2 The Solar System http://www.solarviews.com/eng/solarsys.htm
108 3 The Space Place http://spaceplace.jpl.nasa.gov/spacepl.htm
108 4 Solar System Simulator http://space.jpl.nasa.gov
108 5 Challenger Center Online http://www.challenger.org
108 6 The Why Files?: Are We Alone? http://whyfiles.org/017planet/
108 7 Discovery Online: Galaxy Tour http://school.discoveryeducation.com/schooladventures/universe/galaxytour/index.html
108 8 Exploratorium: Build a Solar System http://www.exploratorium.edu/ronh/solar_system
112 1 Apollo 11 - 30th Anniversary http://nssdc.gsfc.nasa.gov/planetary/lunar/apollo_11_30th.html
112 2 The History Place: Apollo 11 http://www.historyplace.com/unitedstates/apollo11
112 3 First Lunar Landing http://www.hq.nasa.gov/office/pao/History/ap11ann/FirstLunarLanding/toc.html
112 4 Historical Videos http://guinan.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/heasarc/videos/historical.html
115 1 Space Station Blueprint http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/station/blueprint.html
115 2 Space Station: Crew Bunk http://liftoff.msfc.nasa.gov/station/gifs/bunk1.gif
115 3 Virtual Tour http://www.pbs.org/spacestation/seedo/tour.htm
115 4 Nasa Models http://kids.msfc.nasa.gov/puzzles/projects/models
115 5 Field Guide to the Universe: Spacecraft http://www.childrensmuseum.org/cosmicquest/fieldguide/spacecraft.html
115 6 Cosmic Quest: Living in Space http://www.childrensmuseum.org/cosmicquest/spacestation/index2.html
115 7 Time Line of Space Exploration http://www.planetarium.net/edcenter/human
115 8 Early Efforts in Space Exploration http://www.northnet.com.au/~amcgann/website/Early_Attempts.htm
118 1 Overview of the Rain Forest http://www.rainforesteducation.com/life/intro.htm
118 2 Rain Forest Education.com http://www.rainforesteducation.com
118 3 Rain Forests http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/rainforest
118 4 The Rain Forest http://library.thinkquest.org/J0111765
118 5 Rain Forest Layers http://striweb.si.edu/rainforest
118 6 Rain Forest Activities http://www.rainforest-alliance.org/kids&teachers/kids/activities
118 7 Jason Project Archived Journey http://www.jasonproject.org/expeditions/jason10/main.html
122 1 Explore the Galapagos Islands http://www.pbs.org/safarchive/5_cool/galapagos/g1_welcome.html
122 2 WWF: Fact Stack http://www.worldwildlife.org/galapagos
122 3 WWF: Slide Show http://www.worldwildlife.org/galapagos/slides.cfm
122 4 Map of the Galapagos http://www.wcmc.org.uk/I/is_em8.gif
125 1 The Chihuahuan Desert Region http://www.cdri.org/Desert
125 2 Desert Animals http://www.zoomschool.com/coloring/desert.shtml
125 3 North American Deserts http://www.cdri.org/NA%20Deserts
125 4 Tour of the Botanical Garders http://seamonkey.ed.asu.edu/~storslee/botan.html
125 5 Sahara Crossers' Corner http://www.eden-foundation.org/sahara
125 6 The John S. Park Desert Art Gallery http://ccsd.net/schools/jspark/gallery.html
125 7 Petrified Forest National Park - Photographs http://www.americansouthwest.net/arizona/petrified_forest/photographs.html
125 8 Bitsti Badlands - Photographs http://www.americansouthwest.net/new_mexico/bisti_badlands/photographs.html
125 9 Bryce Canyon National Park - Photographs http://www.americansouthwest.net/utah/bryce_canyon/photographs.html
128 1 Stonehenge http://www.britannia.com/history/h7.html
128 2 Stonehenge: Photograph 2 http://library.thinkquest.org/3011/media/gal009.jpg
128 3 Stonehenge http://witcombe.sbc.edu/stonehenge/stonehenge.html
128 4 Stonehenge, England http://www.sacred-destinations.com/england/stonehenge
128 5 Seven Wonders of Our World: Stonehenge http://library.thinkquest.org/J002388/stonehenge.html
128 6 Stonehenge: Teacher Resource http://witcombe.sbc.edu/sacredplaces/stonehenge.html
131 1 Mount Rushmore: Creation http://www.travelsd.com/placestogo/rushmore/creation.asp
131 2 Mount Rushmore: History http://www.travelsd.com/placestogo/rushmore/history.asp
131 3 Mount Rushmore: Photographs http://travelsd.com/parks/rushmore/photos.asp
131 4 Mount Rushmore http://mountrushmore.areaparks.com
131 5 Presidents of the United States http://www.ipl.org/div/potus/
134 1 The Great Wall http://www.EnchantedLearning.com/subjects/greatwall/Allabout.html
134 2 The Great Wall of China http://wonders17.tripod.com/#The%20Great%20Wall%20of%20China
134 3 A Map of The Great Wall http://www.EnchantedLearning.com/subjects/greatwall/Map.html
134 4 The Great Wall: (teacher resource) http://pasture.ecn.purdue.edu/~agenhtml/agenmc/china/scengw.html#sfc00